Sick of Feeling ill – let me moan purlessee!!!!

I have been sick now exactly 4 weeks… that’s four weeks of coughing, sneezing, sniffling and feeling rather rubbish.

It got to a point today that i felt very low, in fact i have been getting more and more run down every day for the last 4 weeks and today i cried… tears came spilling out of my eyes and i could not even pin point why i was crying (not hormonal or pregnant btw!)

I think my body is just tired and more importantly frustrated that i can’t work out (so desperate to complete P90X) or go a night without waking up coughing. I saw the doctor on Thursday and was told i need to just let this virus pass but even he admitted that a cough lasting this long wasn’t good.

I have to be honest and admit my diet has been embarrasing recently, with little to know energy i have been snacking lots in the day on biscuits, toast, chocolate biscuits, more toast etc… I know this is not helping so tomorrow i plan to take my eating in hand and get my health back… my poor body is tired and is not healthy enough to shift this virus…

To help me on my way i bought some Metatone today, my mom used to give me this when i was run down after being ill or having exam stress.

 

Here is the official blurb and i think you will agree this is the tonic for me (and not a shot of gin in sight!)

Metatone Original Flavour tonic. For use after illness such as colds and flu, and when you are feeling tired and run down. Helps restore health and vitality.

Metatone provides a combination of vitamin B1 and four essential minerals in a liquid formula, which help provide a gentle boost during and after illness.

I’m not being sponsored by this product by the way, i just thought i would let you know what i am on about!

I think i am going to document all my eats for the next few days too as this always puts me on the right track… i want to show you all the fresh fruit and vegetables i am hopefully eating.

Think i am going to make myself a hot honey and fresh lemon to take to bed. Please let me know if you have any other ideas to get rid of this blasted virus… old wives tales are gladly considered also!!

Sorry there are no actual photos today, but tomorrow i’m going to start meal blogging which i love so good night for now and i will see you tomorrow x

Posted on September 15, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

